Spring Clean and redesign your web presence for only $699. (up to 15 pages. $25. a page thereafter) Please click http://www.computerdoctorswebsitedesign.com/spring-clean-your-website.html for more information....
Spring is a wonderful time of year but it might not be so wonderful for our online business. The weather is getting nicer and people are spending more time outside, away from their computers. One way to get more people to come to your website is to do some spring cleaning and I don't mean your house! Our websites can get stale and outdated if we do not clean them up periodically.
There are lots of things you can do to freshen up your site and bring new life and new customers to your online business.
1. Add a new section filled with resources, information and maybe even some special deals for your customers. Use relevant keywords to improve your ranking. For example: if you own a home decor business, offer decorating tips and advice. Show people how to decorate on a budget or how to redecorate with things they already own. By providing information and resources along with your products, you are giving people a reason to keep coming back. This is how you build trust with your visitors and get more sales.
2. Remove all dead links, outdated information and products. Nothing is worse than going to a site and finding links that don't work or information and/or products that are no longer useable or helpful. Go through all the links on your site and freshen up the content to offer up to date information!
3. Give your homepage a facelift by adding new graphics, text, etc. Redo your banner and give it some new life. Take out the old graphics and add some fresh new images. Research your keywords and revamp your text with some effective keywords. Write a new introduction to your site detailing all your new additions.
4. If you haven't yet tried blogging, read up on blogging and zap some life into your site. Some free blogging sites are Blogger and WordPress. Blogging is a great way to improve your search engine ranking while expanding your network.
5. Update your product line. Add some fresh new products and offer the old products at clearance prices. Have a Spring Sale and liven up your sales! Keep those customers coming back for more!
6. Add a What's New page so you can let everyone know about all your updates now and in the future. This feature could get more people to return to your site to see What's New?
7. Research the colors used on your site. You may find changing the colors of your site can bring a whole new life to your business.
8. Put a small survey on your site. Ask your visitors what they would like to see and what type of products they are looking for. Getting the information straight from the horse's mouth could do your business a lot of good. Offer your visitors a small gift for answering the questions on the survey.
9. Renew your goals! Make new goals and write out a new business plan. Learn from your experiences, good and bad, and improve your plan for success.
Spring is a time of renewal, revitalization and reenergizing! Our online businesses are no exception!
So you might be wondering, “How do I drive and convert more qualified leads to my website?” Depending on the type of your product or service, paid internet advertising might be just the tool to increase your business. The goal of internet advertising is to attract traffic, convert traffic to leads, and turn leads into commissions. You can attract traffic to your website by creating “sponsored listings” and/or visually appealing “display ads” (which are static or motion graphic banner ads). In this discussion, we will focus on sponsored listings created through the Google content network, also known as Google AdWords. Google’s content network is a great tool to use because it reaches 80% of all global internet users.
Sponsored searches are the text-only advertisements that are displayed on the top, right (and sometimes bottom) sides of a search engine. For instance, if you were to type a search word into Google, the top row and right column of the page are sponsored links. The rest of the listings are organic search results that you do not have to pay for. Rather these listings reflect a website’s page rank, which can be made higher through proper SEO (search engine optimization).
Now that you know what sponsored listings are, you probably want to know how to go about purchasing this ad space. To begin, you will want to chose a “keyword” that best describes or is most relevant to your business. If you chose the most relevant keyword for you business, you already know that the user is interested in your product or service, and that is how you will convert traffic into leads. If you are unsure which keyword to chose, you can use Google’s Keyword Tool which will provide you with the amount of competitors using the same keyword, the number of times people searched for that keyword globally and locally, and the local search trends which tell you the fluctuation of the search over the past year. You will then create a text only ad that will appear when people type in the keyword you chose to focus on.
Next, you will want to purchase your ad space. Google makes it easy for you to stay in control of your spending by creating a specific daily campaign budget. It is important to note that Google uses a detailed bidding system for people and businesses to acquire ad space. Ad space is not set at a flat rate or cost. Once you have a set budget, you will then create an cost-per-click (CPC) bid or cost-per-thousand-impression (CPM) bid that you will want to pay every time someone clicks on your ad or the number of times your ad is displayed on the page. For instance, if you set a daily budget of $5.00 and a Maximum CPC bid of $0.20, that means you will have up to 25 clicks per day. Once you reach your campaign budget, the ad is automatically turned off, and will no longer appear in the sponsored links area. The AdWords Discounter automatically reduces your Maximum CPC/CPM (maximum amount you are willing to pay for ad placement) so that the Actual CPC/CPM you are charged is just one cent more than the minimum needed to maintain your position on the page. It is important to remember that you will only be charged for the amount of times someone actually clicks or views your ad. For example, if you set a daily budget of $5.00, and you set a CPC of $0.20, but your ad is only clicked on 5 times, you will only pay $1.00.
The best part about Google’s contextual targeting technology is that your ad is sure to be placed on websites or blogs that are relevant to your business. This can be done through automatic targeting (letting the Google CN have your keywords reflect your ad placements) or manual placement targeting (choosing specific sites or sections of sites that you want your ad to appear on). They also offer a variety of tools to help monitor your bidding, budgets, and placements to see if they are being optimized in comparison to your competition (ie. getting the most clicks/impressions out of your budget, knowing the exact bid you have to place in order to show up on the first search page, getting the lowest possible price in order for you to maintain your ad’s position, being able to clearly identify which ads and placements bring you customers, etc.) After some monitoring and tweaking, these tools will help you best convert your leads into commissions.
If done properly, Google AdWords (and paid internet advertising in general) is a highly effective way to reach a large majority of your target audience.
It is my suggestion to read up on Google AdWords and watch a variety of tutorials so that you become familiar with this advertising tool (as it can be confusing for first time users). Some resources you may want to consider are:
- Getting Started
- Program Basics
- Keyword Ideas
- Google AdWords Glossary
You may also want to take advantage of their online tutorials:
- AdWords Classroom Online
- Free Online tutorials – Google Business YouTube Channel
- Getting Started with Google AdWords